Committee Rosters

Book Sale Committee

Charge: This committee shall organize a book sale normally held in conjunction with National Library Week.

Additionally, this committee shall coordinate all book selling operations, including but not limited to:  receiving and evaluating donations, maintaining and selling inventory, publicizing services and events, and coordinating volunteers.  Book selling activities may include: in-person events, online sales, and partnerships with third party book resellers.

  • Lori Dekydtspotter (2021-2023), Co-Chair
  • Sara Stefani (2021-2023), Co-Chair
  • Rivkah Cooke, Board Liaison 2021-2022
  • Scott Libson (2020-2022)
  • Ruth Ann Light (2021-2023)
  • Maureen Maryanski (2020-2022)
  • Allison McClanahan (2021-2023)
  • Brianna McLaughlin (2020-2022)
  • Bob Noel (2020-2022)
  • Kumiko Reichert (2021-2023)

Communications Committee

Charge: This committee shall compile, edit, prepare and distribute all publications, both print and electronic, of the Association.

  • Jaci Wilkinson (2021-2023), Chair
  • Hannah Alcasid, Board Liaison 2021-2022
  • Courtney Block (2020-2022)
  • Tyler Davis (2020-2022)
  • Isabel Planton (2020-2022)

Constitution and Bylaws Committee

Charge: This committee shall consider proposals for amending the Association’s Constitution and Bylaws, and shall present such proposals to the membership for approval as specified in Article VII of the Constitution. The Committee chairperson shall also perform the duties specified in Article VIII of the Constitution.

  • Anna Marie Johnson (2020-2022), Chair
  • Ben Keele, Board Liaison 2021-2022
  • Lee Little (2021-2023)
  • Kim Mattioli (2021-2023)
  • Allison McClanahan (2020-2022)

Membership Committee

Charge: It shall be the responsibility of the four Representatives-at-Large to serve on the Membership Committee, together with any board-appointed members of the committee. This committee shall conduct the annual membership drive, contacting new librarians during the year to inform them of the Association and invite their membership, and to assess the needs and interests of members in order to advise the Executive Board in its planning.

  • Amy Minix (2020-2022), Chair
  • Mahasin Ameen (2020-2022), Board Liaison 2021-2022
  • Michael Mohkamkar (2020-2022)
  • Kate Moore (2020-2022)
  • Scott Shoger (2021-2023)

Program and Social Committee

Charge: This committee shall organize at least one program of interest to the members. This committee shall also design, administer and publicize such activities as workshops, institutes or conferences for the professional development of librarianship. It may also organize a fund-raising event to support the InULA Research Incentive Fund.

  • Nico Casas (2020-2022), Chair
  • Monique Threatt, Board Liaison 2021-2022
  • Jan Canganelli (2020-2022)
  • Akram Habibulla (2020-2022)
  • KT Lowe (2021-2023)
  • Ilana Stonebraker (2020-2022)
  • Veronika Trotter (2021-2023)

Scholarship and Grants Committee

(formerly Professional Development Committee)

Charge: This committee shall receive and review applications for the research incentive fund and scholarship program applications and submit their recommendations to the Executive Board for approval and funding.

  • Sherri Michaels (2020-2022), Chair
  • Chuck Peters, Board Liaison 2021-2022
  • Alyssa Denneler (2020-2022)
  • Kimberly Mattioli (2020-2022)
  • Rena Seidler (2020-2022)
  • Liana Zhou (2020-2022)